Council & Committees

The General Council of The Bar of Ireland Members 2020 - 2021

The members of the Bar Council are elected annually by the members of the Law Library. The Council consists of 10 practitioners from the Inner Bar, 10 practitioners from the Outer Bar and four co-opts. The Council is chaired by a Chairperson elected for a two-year term.

Inner Bar Panel

  • Elizabeth O'Connell SC 


Outer Bar Panel